Tuesday, October 5, 2010

And the winners are:

Congratulations to all the winners and congratulations too, to everyone who entered.  The standard of work, the variety and number of entries gave the Judge, Dr Julie Bartholomew a challenge deciding between them all.

The winner of the Port Hacking Potters Award was
Tim Manzouridis- "Ambiguous Perception 7"

Winner - Open Wheelformed - Amanda Hale - "Geology"

Merit Awards:
- Megan Puls, Sohae, Keiko Matsui, Natalie Velthuyzen, Ian Lamb

Winner -  Open Handformed and Sculpture - Dianne Brock - "Urban Canopy"

Merit Awards: 
Ping Dong, Jenny Papalexandris, Lisa Johnson and Inga Svendsen

Winner - Decorative Techniques - Lynda Fraser - "The Flying Trapeze"

Merit Awards:

Patrice Cooke

Winner - Paper Clay - Anna Ryland - "Boudoir Nostalgia"
Merit Awards:
Carol Forster and Joe Simone

Winner - Student Wheelthrown - Maree Anderson - "Bowl Stack"

Merit Awards:
Gail Sadleir and Christine Skrobek

Winner - Student Handformed - Raoul Arens - 10 Sculptures
Merit Awards
Naomi Krieger, Maree Anderson, Raj Naji (2 awards)

Winner - Encouragement Award - Carol Forster - 

Winner - The People's Choice Award - Ping Dong - "The Four Sisters"


No comments:

Post a Comment